Saturday, August 20, 2016

Max The Cat




Max was my first crochet sculpture
 created with yarn
 from a previously loved scarf

 ☺He was adopted by a little girl 
and lives happily 
with his forever family ☺





More  creative adventures coming soon

Fidi
πŸ’œ

Saturday, July 30, 2016

Mellow Yellow




Crochet Du Jour 󾬕

Fresh off the hook......


🌞Mellow Yellow🌞 




 More adventures 
to come

Fidi
πŸ’œ

Friday, July 29, 2016

Elf Sippers



πŸŽπŸŽ„πŸŽπŸŽ„ Today's Crochet πŸŽ„πŸŽπŸŽ„πŸŽπŸŽ„


I know it's only July....
but Christmas is just around the corner, 
only 146 days away........
and I simply had the need to crochet these cuties ☺



More adventures 
to come

Fidi
πŸ’œ

Monday, July 25, 2016

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Magic Sunburst








Fun with vintage beads 
and
an ornamental glass stone






More
 creative adventures 
are just 
around the corner

FidiI
πŸ’œ

Saturday, July 23, 2016

Stylish in Lime



My crochet du jour. ..

I made these lime green babies 
for a friend 
and I simply love 
the way they turned out.




Stay tuned 
for more 
creative adventures

Fidi
πŸ’œ

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Crochet du jour





Crochet du jour


I love the way these cuties turned out .










  I'm seriously thinking of making a pair for myself .

 Yes we are in a mini heatwave right now
 but winter 
is not
that far away


Stay tuned for more creative adventures


Fidi

Monday, July 18, 2016

calorie free. .




Calorie Free .....

Cupcake Purse



More creative 
adventures 
are on their way

Fidi☺














Wednesday, July 13, 2016

This little beauty 
I crocheted with VHS Tape
and added
  parts of a vintage turquoise necklace 
to complement the stitching design
......and voila 
a little ecoglam




Stay tuned for more 
creative
adventures

Fidi

Monday, July 11, 2016

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Old is New




I love working with previously loved jewelry 
and giving old unwanted pieces 
a new lease on life






Monday, July 4, 2016

Glamed up.....





Crochet 2 tone audiotape cuff with beads....





Goodbye AC/DC -For Those About To Rock 
 and 
goodbye mixed tape..
I used 2 different brown tones 
for this little beauty 
and
 of course as always
 this cuff is fully lined for extra comfort 

Sunday, July 3, 2016

Sunshine



An ornamental button,
a silk flower,
a bangle 
and a variety of previously loved jewelry pieces
 and 
voila..... 
Upcycling glam 




Thursday, June 30, 2016

Throwback Thursday.




Throwback Thursday


Finny The Flower Fairy
 was created in 2013 
from scraps of fabric and yarn ,
a vintage wooden bead ,
some faux flower remnants 
and a few beads
 leftover from previous projects .



Until next time

πŸ’œ Fidi

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Baby chuck du jour






And 
today's crochet cutie is........



Soft Lilac



More to come☺
Fidi

Monday, June 27, 2016

Fidi's Angels






If You Are Ever Feeling Blue, 
Just Ask Your Angels 
To Comfort You............


Finally...
 Fidi's Angels had their Photo shoot and are ready to conquer the world .



Until the next creative adventure

Fidi

Sunday, June 26, 2016

Pink Pink Pink

     

Pretty inPink 

...I tweaked my other pattern a bit 
to give these converse inspired slippers
 a more fitted sleeker look
.....I just love pink crochet☺




Until next time 

Fidi 

Saturday, June 25, 2016

Minnie Mouse Inspired




My Minnie Mouse converse inspired booties 
with matching headband
...I loved making these ..
something about the color pink. ..☺ 


I love pink crochet☺






Stay tuned for more
creative adventures

Fidi☺

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Pimp my Flops


I needed a new pair of pink flip flops
,my old ones had seen better days and it was time to send them into retirement.So I took some leftover yarn, a few beads and a Dollar store flip flop.......and voila...pretty in pink

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Fidi's Angels

                        An angel getting 

                             her wings